Bringing Real Value to the IT Support Baton Rouge Industry

Well, here I go again, standing on my proverbial soap box to rail against those who are weakening the IT support Baton Rouge industry. Honestly, I wish things were different. When everyone offers real value to their clients, managed IT Services Baton Rouge earns a well-deserved good name in the community.

Unfortunately, that is not the case; instead, there are too many consulting firms and support companies making less than valid claims.

What kinds of things am I speaking of? Think about it. Pick up any newspaper, read the blogs and watch hi-tech commercials. The speakers make claims of providing IT solutions that fit the unique needs of each client.

What exactly does that mean? Not much in reality. I learned that line right out of college. I even hear it today from the brightest students at LSU, Southern and UL Lafayette by the time they are in sophomore year. Yet, there are plenty of active network support Baton Rouge consultants still muttering the same line. Not to worry, these types usually last only a few years in the business.

Managed IT services baton rouge

In my humble opinion, the reason I have been able to survive so long in IT support Baton Rouge is because I am explicit about what I bring to the table. When I approach a potential client, I have a comprehensive list of things I can do to assist them. For example, one of my top priorities is preventive maintenance.

I would rather fight a system problem before it develops, or at least at its inception, than wait until it is a full-blown issue. When pitching my services, I explain how this method helps businesses save time and money. They can avoid having to shut down to fix a system-wide malfunction; moreover, they can avoid having to purchase new hardware.

My managed IT services Baton Rouge business is still doing quite well, thank you. I want my readers to help share in this prosperity. The entire Network Support Baton Rouge community benefits when local businesses believe in our ability to actually make a significant, positive difference.

On the other hand, these same enterprises avoid us and, unwisely, attempt to solve their own tech problems, when they perceive of network consultants in an unprofessional light.

Start off on the right foot by being clear, concise and explicit about services rendered. I do and believe that is why I am still here serving many of the top businesses in Louisiana.

 

Author: Puryear IT

Puryear IT should be your first choice for Cloud services in the Baton Rouge area. To learn more about what Cloud Computing can do for your company, contact Puryear IT today at (225) 706-8414

Leave a Reply

